Multimedia 463  ::  Graphic Design for Multimedia

Course Calendar – Fall 2013

Mon, Wed   |   5:00 - 6:40pm   |   HUM 124   |   4 credits


Session Date Topic Notes
1 Wed, Sep. 4 Course Introduction  
2 Mon, Sep. 9 The Design Process  
3 Wed, Sep. 11 Designing for Your Audience  
4 Mon, Sep. 16 Web vs. Print  
5 Wed, Sep. 18 Color Theory  
6 Mon, Sep. 23 Typography I  
7 Wed, Sep. 25 Typography II  
8 Mon, Sep. 30 Layout & Composition I  
9 Wed, Oct. 2 Layout & Composition II  
10 Mon, Oct. 7 Brand Identity Design  
11 Wed, Oct. 9 Logos I  
12 Mon, Oct. 14 Logos II
13 Wed, Oct. 16 Intro to Web Design
14 Mon, Oct. 21 Designing web interfaces I
15 Wed, Oct. 23 Class cancelled
16 Mon, Oct. 28 Designing web interfaces II
17 Wed, Oct. 30 Intro to HTML and CSS
18 Mon, Nov. 4 Designing for Multiple Devices I
19 Wed, Nov. 6 Designing for Multiple Devices II
20 Mon, Nov. 11 Web Banner Ads
21 Wed, Nov. 13 Email Design
22 Mon, Nov. 18 Tools for Testing Your Designs  
23 Wed, Nov. 20 The Business of Design
24 Mon, Nov. 25 Class cancelled
25 Wed, Nov. 27 Thanksgiving Break - No Class
26 Mon, Dec. 2 Course review and discussion
27 Wed, Dec. 4 Final project 1-on-1 reviews
28 Mon, Dec. 9 Final Presentations Day 1
29 Wed, Dec. 11 Final Presentations Day 2